The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Thursday 24 April, 2014

Top 14

# top-14 - Saturday 19 April, 2014

Sexton and Racing Métro secure European Cup rugby as Toulon hit Perpignan for 46

James Hart kicked 11 points for Grenoble but they Bayonne back into a game they really should have won.

# top-14 - Saturday 12 April, 2014

Habana marks return with try in Toulon comeback win

The South Afrcian was on form as Munster’s Heineken Cup semi-final opposition came from 20-9 down to prevail.

# top-14 - Thursday 10 April, 2014

European Rugby Champions Cup is born as Sky and BT reach TV rights agreement

The Heineken Cup is no more as a new 20-team competition will take its place from next season on.

# top-14 - Friday 28 February, 2014

Here’s why ex-All Black wing Joe Rokocoko still loves rugby

The Bayonne star took to Instagram to explain what makes the oval ball game so special.

# top-14 - Friday 24 January, 2014

# top-14 - Friday 17 January, 2014

Bernard Jackman’s Grenoble secure two transfers ahead of next season

The Top 14 club have been busy organising their squad for the Irishman’s first campaign as head coach.

# top-14 - Thursday 16 January, 2014

Sean O’Brien to sign new IRFU contract and stay with Leinster

Great news for Irish rugby fans.

# top-14 - Wednesday 15 January, 2014

‘Right time for Heaslip to move, but O’Brien should stay’ – Ronan O’Gara

The Racing Metro coach has waded into the debate about the club futures of his former team-mates.

# top-14 - Tuesday 14 January, 2014

New Top 14 TV rights deal worth over €70 million per season

The French clubs are even more in the money after re-negotiating their contract with Canal+.

# top-14 - Sunday 29 December, 2013

Sexton gains revenge over Wilkinson as Racing see off Toulon

The Irish out-half kicked nine points for the Parisians in their home win over the European champions.

# top-14 - Thursday 5 December, 2013

Bernard Jackman: Toulouse have become more predictable

The former Ireland hooker gives us the view from France as Connacht prepare for Heineken Cup action.

# top-14 - Wednesday 27 November, 2013

Top 14 clubs to meet to decide Heineken Cup future

Suggestions from France are that the LNR is ready to leave the English clubs out on their own.

# top-14 - Saturday 2 November, 2013

Hart kicks 15 points for Grenoble as Sexton unused by Racing

The Ireland out-half did not appear from the bench during Racing Metro’s loss to Biarritz.

# top-14 - Wednesday 30 October, 2013

Video: Here’s how to mess up a huge overlap

Florian Fritz of Toulouse with one of the worst decisions we’ve seen on a rugby pitch.

# top-14 - Thursday 24 October, 2013

Lions scrum-half Mike Phillips sacked by Bayonne – Report P45

Lions scrum-half Mike Phillips sacked by Bayonne – Report

The word from France is that the Welshman has been fired by the Top 14 club after his latest misdemeanor.

# top-14 - Monday 21 October, 2013

Mike Phillips to face Bayonne board after arriving ‘drunk’ for work — reports

The scrum-half allegedly turned up for a video analysis session ‘under the influence’.

# top-14 - Friday 18 October, 2013

Castres at full-strength for Leinster visit

The French champions have named their strongest available team for tomorrow’s clash at the RDS.

# top-14 - Monday 7 October, 2013

Round-up: Irish players in France

There was one stand out player among the four Irishmen who took part in the Top 14 over the weekend.

# top-14 - Friday 4 October, 2013

SNAPSHOT: Irish provinces lead the way for home-qualified players

Leinster and Munster have fielded high percentages of Irish players in recent weeks.

# top-14 - Monday 30 September, 2013

Round-up: Irish players in France

Nine Irish players featured in the Top 14 and Pro D2 over the weekend.

# top-14 - Friday 27 September, 2013

Leinster coach Jono Gibbes to join Clermont – reports

The forwards coach is rumoured to be joining the French club as Vern Cotter’s replacement.

Report – Halfpenny to visit Toulon this weekend

The Wales and Lions fullback is expected to fly in to talk about his future.

# top-14 - Wednesday 25 September, 2013

Sean O’Brien says he would have to consider French offers

The Ireland and Lions back row admits that the Top 14 is attractive to Irish players.

# top-14 - Monday 23 September, 2013

Round up: Irish players in France

We had plenty of involvement in the French Top 14 and Pro D2 over the weekend.

# top-14 - Thursday 19 September, 2013

Watch Ronan O’Gara’s singing class at Racing Métro

The former Munster and Ireland outhalf may have another career outside of rugby.

Ulster’s Ruan Pienaar signs for Toulon

The South African will move to France next season according to L’Equipe.

# top-14 - Thursday 12 September, 2013

It continues: Top 14 boss says France will walk away from Heineken Cup

Paul Goze says the LNR will continue talks to form a breakaway tournament next season.

# top-14 - Tuesday 10 September, 2013

‘Bury it with the Fairs Cup’: Twitter reacts to the Anglo-French rugby breakaway Twittersphere This post contains images

‘Bury it with the Fairs Cup’: Twitter reacts to the Anglo-French rugby breakaway

Are the Heineken Cup’s days really numbered?

# top-14 - Friday 23 August, 2013

Wilkinson wins out in French battle with Sexton

European champions Toulon eased to a 41-14 victory over Racing Metro.

# top-14 - Thursday 22 August, 2013

Together again: Roberts to make Racing debut alongside Sexton

Tomorrow night the Lions duo will take on Jonny Wilkinson’s Toulon.

# top-14 - Saturday 17 August, 2013

Jonny Sexton hauled off as Racing Metro start season with a win

There was late drama with a TMO decision going against the Irishman’s side to deny them a bonus point.

# top-14 - Tuesday 13 August, 2013

Lydiate happy to bet the farm on Racing success

The Welsh flanker is hoping the calbre available to the Paris club can push them to success on two fronts.

# top-14 - Friday 9 August, 2013

Sexton impresses on 40-minute Racing Metro debut

Wait a minute, what’s the French for ‘debut’?

# top-14 - Tuesday 30 July, 2013

Jonny Sexton lambasted by new teammates after blowing drop goal challenge

Ronan O’Gara was nearby, hawking poor Jonny out of it.

# top-14 - Monday 29 July, 2013

Jonny Sexton shows off new Racing Metro gear but misses Wilkinson clash

The Parisian side face Heineken Cup champions Toulon this weekend but the Irish outhalf is not expected to feature.

# top-14 - Tuesday 23 July, 2013

France fullback has jaw broken while showing off Top 14 trophy

Brice Dulin will miss the start of his team’s domestic season after shipping a hefty blow.

# top-14 - Monday 22 July, 2013

Sexton could be reunited with Lions teammate Halfpenny at Racing Metro

The French club are reported to be one of three sides competing with Cardiff Blues for the Welsh fullback.

# top-14 - Tuesday 16 July, 2013

Benji Marshall quits rugby league to chase All Black’s World Cup spot

This guy has a dazzling array of flicks and would command a hefty paycheque if the French Top 14 comes calling.

# top-14 - Thursday 11 July, 2013

This is the Racing Metro jersey Jonny Sexton will be sporting next season

The Irish outhalf will be joined by Welsh Lions Jamie Roberts and Dan Lydiate in Paris.

# top-14 - Wednesday 10 July, 2013

Big 6 Nations game against Wales for Irish lads dropped on Lions Tour – Jonny Sexton

The Ireland outhalf has also targeted another Lions series win, against New Zealand, in 2017.

1 2 3