The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Monday 21 April, 2014

Wave The White Flag – 15 of the best Gaelic football points in 2013

Michael Murphy, Stephen O’Neill, Sean Cavanagh, Andy Moran and Ger Brennan all struck brilliant points this year.

1. January – Paul Geaney (UCC) in Sigerson Cup first round

Go to 0.30


2. February – Michael Murphy (DCU) in Sigerson Cup quarter-final


3. February – David Givney (DIT) in Sigerson Cup semi-final


4. April – Shane Walsh (Galway) in Connacht U21FC final

Go to 3.13

YouTube: kilkennyfootball

5. April – Chris Conroy (Cavan) in Ulster U21FC final

Go to 0.38

YouTube: kilkennyfootball

6. April – Patrick McBrearty (Donegal) in Ulster U21FC final

Go to 5.44

YouTube: kilkennyfootball

7. April – Stephen O’Neill (Tyrone) in Division 1 FL semi-final

YouTube: Kevin O Reilly

8. July – Kieran Hughes (Monaghan) in Ulster SFC final

YouTube: officialgaa

9. August – Sean Cavanagh (Tyrone) in All-Ireland SFC quarter-final

Go to 0.30

YouTube: officialgaa

10. August – Joe McMahon (Tyrone) in All-Ireland SFC quarter-final

Go to 0.48

YouTube: officialgaa

11. August – Andy Moran (Mayo) in All-Ireland SFC quarter-final

Go to 1.10

YouTube: officialgaa

12. September – Ger Brennan (Dublin) in All-Ireland SFC final

Go to 1.33

YouTube: officialgaa

13. October – Roland Whelton (Castlehaven) in Cork SFC final

Go to 2.47

YouTube: donring

14. November – Brian Looney (Dr Crokes) in Munster SFC club semi-final

Go to 0.37

YouTube: nemetonSPORT

15. December – Cathal McInerney (Cratloe) in Munster SFC club final

YouTube: nemetonSPORT

What have we missed? Let us know in the comments section below.

Could some of Clare’s hurling stars join the Banner football ranks in 2014?

Sublime Michael Murphy backheel sets up Glenswilly goal

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:

Comments (4 Comments)

Add New Comment