The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Saturday 20 December, 2014

#Running

# running - Sunday 30 November, 2014

# running - Saturday 29 November, 2014

If you love Cork, history and running… then this man has the activity for you

We joined a new jogging tour of Leeside one Sunday morning.

# running - Thursday 13 November, 2014

Did you do the Run in the Dark? See if you can spot yourself in these pics from around the world

Thousands of runners hit the streets from Dublin to Girona.

# running - Monday 10 November, 2014

Run In The Dark training plan: It’s race week, here’s how to prepare

The hard work is done, it’s time to enjoy it.

# running - Friday 31 October, 2014

Thinking of heading out for a run? Here’s what you need

Thinking of heading out for a run? Here’s what you need

What do you need for a 10k run?

# running - Thursday 30 October, 2014

Looking for a natural fitness supplement? We have just the thing

Mo Farah used it in The Olympics, so it must be good.

# running - Monday 27 October, 2014

Run In The Dark training plan: the battle to stay focused and motivated

Training expert John O’Regan on the toughest steps on your run; the couple out the front door.

From TheJournal.ie Poll: Would you ever run a marathon? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Would you ever run a marathon?

The 35th annual Dublin City Marathon is under way, but would you do one?

# running - Saturday 25 October, 2014

10 thoughts you’ve probably had while out for a run

Or how to go from feeling like Mo Farah to Homer Simpson in five easy miles.

# running - Friday 24 October, 2014

This ain’t for the faint-hearted! A runners’ guide to preventing the dreaded chafing

If you’re even contemplating a long run, this is an essential read.

How to make a winter training plan you can actually stick to

That morning jog you love in summer can become a chore in winter.

# running - Wednesday 22 October, 2014

Excitement and sleep will dominate your final week of marathon preparation

This week Aidan Curran guides us through the final few days before the big race.

# running - Monday 20 October, 2014

Chaos as India marathon leaders miss turn, take the bus

They had to borrow money for the fare.

Stop and think about how far you’ve come on road to success

Measuring improvements in your fitness levels is vital, writes John O’Regan.

# running - Sunday 19 October, 2014

Beijing marathoners don face masks to battle smog

You don’t get this in the Phoenix Park.

# running - Friday 17 October, 2014

Hit this number of miles and you need to buy yourself a new pair of runners

One of the country’s top middle-distance athletes on when to buy new footwear.

# running - Saturday 11 October, 2014

# running - Friday 10 October, 2014

5 great running apps you should download before heading out this weekend

From Strava to Runkeeper, there’s plenty of choice.

# running - Tuesday 7 October, 2014

# running - Monday 6 October, 2014

Here’s your 5-week training plan for Run in the Dark

There’s still loads of time to get ready for this year’s event.

# running - Saturday 4 October, 2014

6 ways we accidentally keep fit on a daily basis

You probably have a great engine after running for so many buses.

# running - Tuesday 30 September, 2014

You’ve started training, now here’s how to keep building that momentum

Here’s the third step in John O’Regan’s guide to getting set for the November race.

# running - Sunday 28 September, 2014

Kenya’s Dennis Kimetto breaks marathon world record in Berlin

He’s he first man to break the 2hr 03min barrier with a run of 2hr 02min 57sec

# running - Wednesday 24 September, 2014

The truth about the top five running myths

Top athletics coach Robert Denmead sorts the training truth from fitness fiction.

What’s the worst thing that could happen to you during the Dublin Marathon?

It ain’t pretty but Aidan Curran has some advice for preventing, and dealing with, a mid-race toilet break.

# running - Monday 22 September, 2014

Up and running? Here are six steps to establishing a routine

John O’Regan passes on his running tips.

# running - Saturday 20 September, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Celebrating a sister: ‘It’s about remembering what she was good at – not her death’ Cancer

# running - Wednesday 17 September, 2014

A tired mind can be just as troublesome as tired legs while training for a marathon

This week Aidan Curran discusses the mental side of running.

# running - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

Before you run, here’s eight important steps to keep in mind

It’s not quite as simple as one foot in front of the other but it’s not far off.

# running - Sunday 14 September, 2014

Open Thread: Where is your favourite run in Ireland?

We want to hear where you like to stretch your legs.

# running - Saturday 13 September, 2014

Column: How running helped me cope with Inflammatory Bowel Disease

Doug Leddin will run in Las Vegas this year to raise awareness of the Irish Society for Colitis and Crohn’s Disease

# running - Wednesday 10 September, 2014

What you need to know about carb loading

Get fuelled up for that run.

Training is the time to road-test anything new, you don’t want any surprises on Marathon Monday

This week Aidan Curran is even willing to talk to strangers in the pursuit of a solid running routine.

# running - Tuesday 9 September, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Turf cutter Michael Fitzmaurice to contest Roscommon/South Leitrim by-election Endorsed By Ming

Turf cutter Michael Fitzmaurice to contest Roscommon/South Leitrim by-election

Fitzmaurice said he had recieved many requests from people in Roscommon and Leitrim.

26.2 tips to help you prepare for your next marathon

Don’t forget the Sudocream.

# running - Monday 8 September, 2014

Nike Is Saving A Ton Of Money On Its New Flyknit Shoes

Nike’s new Flyknit technology is saving the…

# running - Sunday 7 September, 2014

5 stretches every runner should do every day

We can see your glutes!

1 2 3 4