The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Thursday 24 April, 2014

On the Move

# on-the-move - Wednesday 2 April, 2014

Spurs considering move to Wembley during building of new ground

The North London club made an enquiry to buy Upton Park but it was rejected.

# on-the-move - Monday 31 March, 2014

St Brigid’s confirm transfer of ex-Westmeath player, Garrycastle deny it’s happening

Is Patrick Mulvihill set to move to last year’s All-Ireland club champions?

# on-the-move - Wednesday 5 March, 2014

Confirmed: Nemanja Vidic will be an Inter Milan player next season

The Serbian defender had already confirmed that he would be leaving Manchester United at the end of the season.

# on-the-move - Thursday 23 January, 2014

Leigh Halfpenny signs for Toulon as Cardiff admit defeat

Blues admit that they “simply cannot compete” as Toulon confirm full-back’s capture.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 15 January, 2014

Dave Kearney contract options still ‘up in the air’

The Leinster wing is another international who has yet to commit his future to his native province.

# on-the-move - Saturday 11 January, 2014

Confirmed: Ireland’s Aiden McGeady has signed for Everton

The Toffees could now have as many as five Irish players competing for a place in the first team.

# on-the-move - Monday 6 January, 2014

Villa after a ‘number 10′ but Hughton unaware of Hoolahan interest

Paul Lambert says he is lacking a ‘specialist attacking midfielder’ and the Dubliner could be just what he needs.

# on-the-move - Sunday 22 December, 2013

James O’Connor to join Toulon – report

The versatile Australian has agreed terms with the wealthy Top 14 club, according to one French newspaper.

# on-the-move - Friday 29 November, 2013

McGeady transfer-listed after fall-out with Spartak Moscow boss – reports

The Ireland winger looks set to move after a three-year spell in Russia.

# on-the-move - Thursday 28 November, 2013

Middlesborough take Shay Given on one month loan deal

The 37-year-old could make his 600th club appearance against Bolton this Saturday.

# on-the-move - Tuesday 26 November, 2013

Irish international Paddy Madden transfer listed by Yeovil Town

The 23-year old was the club’s top goalscorer last year.

# on-the-move - Tuesday 1 October, 2013

From TheJournal.ie Dublin’s Passport Office to move next year On The Move

Dublin’s Passport Office to move next year

New offices in Dublin city centre are being sought by the Department of Foreign Affairs.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 25 September, 2013

Tipperary appoint Cahill and Connolly as new minor and U21 hurling managers

The replacements for Ken Hogan and William Maher have been confirmed.

# on-the-move - Saturday 10 August, 2013

Fit-again Keith Andrews moves to Brighton on loan

Andrews made his return to competitive action last weekend after almost eight months out with injury.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 7 August, 2013

Sunderland accept Wigan bid for McClean – reports

The Ireland winger could soon be on his way to the Championship with the Latics.

# on-the-move - Sunday 30 June, 2013

12 Irish players who could be on the move in the summer transfer window

With the summer transfer window set to officially re-open, we look at those likely to switch clubs.

# on-the-move - Monday 24 June, 2013

Departures Lounge: Seinfeld and Zooey on the day’s transfer gossip

Victor Wanyama is about to seal his Premier League arrival but Andrei Arshavin’s days look numbered.

# on-the-move - Saturday 20 April, 2013

5 things Arsene Wenger could be running away from

The Arsenal boss proved he’s pretty quick on his feet when he needs to be at Craven Cottage this afternoon.

# on-the-move - Thursday 28 March, 2013

Sean St Ledger joins Millwall on emergency loan

Suppose that’s one way to get to an FA Cup semi-final…

# on-the-move - Wednesday 23 January, 2013

From TheJournal.ie Mater A&E to close for 32 hours as it moves to new building On The Move

Mater A&E to close for 32 hours as it moves to new building

One of the busiest Emergency Departments in the country will close as it is moved to a new nearby location.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 2 January, 2013

Liverpool complete Sturridge signing

23-year-old signs long term deal at Anfield.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 12 December, 2012

Connacht confirm Mike McCarthy to join Leinster

The lock will move east when his current contract expires in June.

# on-the-move - Thursday 15 November, 2012

Kavanagh enlists in Rebel army

Cork City have made their first big signing of the off-season, snapping up striker Daryl Kavanagh from Shamrock Rovers.

# on-the-move - Thursday 8 November, 2012

From TheJournal.ie Busy man: Taoiseach in Budapest, Vienna and Berlin today On The Move

Busy man: Taoiseach in Budapest, Vienna and Berlin today

Enda Kenny meets with two heads of government and picks up his ‘European of the Year’ award today.

# on-the-move - Saturday 27 October, 2012

Five players who could be set to leave the Airtricity League

It’s that time of the year again…

# on-the-move - Thursday 25 October, 2012

Paul Cook officially confirmed as Chesterfield manager

The former Sligo boss takes over from former Ireland midfielder John Sheridan.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 15 August, 2012

Confirmed: United and Arsenal agree Van Persie deal

Both clubs have announced that the transfer will take place subject to a medical on Thursday.

# on-the-move - Sunday 12 August, 2012

Everton accept Manchester City bid for Jack Rodwell

The 21-year-old is set to join the Premier League champions.

# on-the-move - Tuesday 24 July, 2012

Toffee/Apple: Tim Cahill poised for New York move

Start spreading the news, he’s leaving today…

# on-the-move - Sunday 15 July, 2012

The Departures Lounge: Van Persie ‘house-hunting’ in Chesire but Ba still in Toon

“Sold, to the man in the Arsenal jersey”

# on-the-move - Sunday 10 June, 2012

Somerset swoop for Irish star O’Brien

Record breaking batsman in line to make his first start on Wednesday

# on-the-move - Wednesday 25 April, 2012

Irish international Green could make last Derby County appearance tonight

Midfielder is set to leave in the summer after rejecting a new contract.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 11 April, 2012

On the rise: Ireland up to 18th in latest FIFA rankings

The Boys in Green jump one place and are now on level points with Switzerland.

# on-the-move - Tuesday 20 March, 2012

Kuyt considers leaving Liverpool in search of regular football

The Dutchman says he may have to move on if he doesn’t play every game under Kenny Dalglish.

# on-the-move - Thursday 8 March, 2012

Outbound: Ian Whitten agrees move to Exeter

The centre will leave Ulster at the end of the season having signed a two-year contract with the Exeter Chiefs.

# on-the-move - Tuesday 31 January, 2012

Ulster look to replace McLaughlin – reports

Reports this morning indicate that Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin will not be offered a new deal when his contract expires in May.

# on-the-move - Monday 30 January, 2012

End game: Cork accept Preston’s bid for Cummins

Preston North End’s undisclosed bid for striker Graham Cummins has been accepted, Cork City confirmed today.

# on-the-move - Friday 20 January, 2012

The Departures Lounge: your daily transfer gossip round-up

The talk today is that Fulham boss Martin Jol is open to the idea of offloading Damien Duff. Utter madness.

# on-the-move - Thursday 19 January, 2012

Ashton confirms Saracens switch after training ground row

The England winger confirmed this morning that he is to leave Northampton for Saracens at the end of the season.

# on-the-move - Wednesday 18 January, 2012

The Departures Lounge: your daily transfer gossip round-up

There’s a Serie A club sniffing around one of Arsenal’s players, but will Wenger be making any moves of his own this month?

1 2