The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Sunday 20 April, 2014

NBA

# nba - Yesterday’s News

Human shot clock forced to yell out ‘Horn’ every 24 seconds in NBA playoff match

If life hands you a broken shot clock, make do in comedic fashion.

# nba - Thursday 17 April, 2014

Let the (real) games begin: It’s NBA playoff time

The phony was is over and the NBA post-season is about to begin.

# nba - Wednesday 9 April, 2014

Watch LeBron get stuffed on the game-winning dunk by a guy called ‘Plums’

There was some buzzer-beatin’ drama in Miami last night.

Dirk Nowitzki and Steve Nash make NBA history as Durant ‘relieved’ to see end of streak

Nowitzki is now in the top 10 all-time scorers while his former teammate Nash moved into third place on the all-time assist list.

# nba - Monday 31 March, 2014

Dennis Rodman appears on court as only Dennis Rodman can

If his hair was any bigger he’d need a stepladder to brush it.

# nba - Friday 28 March, 2014

This is what it feels like to dunk all over LeBron James

Paul George was mic’d up during Wednesday night’s win against the Heat.

# nba - Thursday 27 March, 2014

Bosh shoots an airball on the final play as Pacers burn the Heat in a classic NBA

Bosh shoots an airball on the final play as Pacers burn the Heat in a classic

These two really don’t like each other — but that’s fine with us.

# nba - Wednesday 26 March, 2014

# nba - Friday 21 March, 2014

Jason Collins has only had to deal with ‘one knucklehead’ in his first month back in the NBA

Collins’ jersey has been the top seller since he signed with the Nets last month.

He’s on fire! NBA Jam style highlight video is our new favourite thing

Fair play to the Phoenix Suns for this work of genius.

# nba - Wednesday 19 March, 2014

LeBron reminds Cleveland what they’re missing with record 25 points (that was just the first quarter)

Don’t worry, Cleveland, we’re sure he’ll be back soon.

# nba - Thursday 13 March, 2014

Bad news, Lakers… Kobe Bryant’s season is over

The NBA legend has been ruled out with a knee injury.

# nba - Tuesday 11 March, 2014

# nba - Thursday 6 March, 2014

# nba - Tuesday 4 March, 2014

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar reprised one of the greatest athlete movie cameos of all time NBA

LeBron James scored a career-high 61 points last night

James was in unplayable form in Miami Heat’s win over the Bobcats.

# nba - Friday 28 February, 2014

LeBron James makes comeback in bad-ass mask, leads Heat to win

The New York Knicks were taken apart South Beach.

# nba - Thursday 27 February, 2014

LeBron James got WWE title belts for his Miami Heat teammates

“Always wanted to be the WWE Heavyweight World Champion,” LeBron says. Guess he’ll have to make do with being a basketball deity instead.

# nba - Wednesday 26 February, 2014

On the first day of sales, Jason Collins had the best-selling jersey in the NBA

Collins became the first openly gay player in the league this week.

# nba - Monday 24 February, 2014

Jason Collins takes court as first openly gay NBA player NBA

Jason Collins takes court as first openly gay NBA player

The league veteran was signed to a 10-day contract earlier yesterday.

# nba - Friday 21 February, 2014

# nba - Thursday 20 February, 2014

NBA player definitely meant this over-the-backboard circus shot

Or it might just have been a fluke.

# nba - Monday 17 February, 2014

Crazy Free-D cameras mean we may never watch sport the same way again

Watch this, then imagine the 360 degree glory of capturing King Henry or BOD in full flow.

# nba - Sunday 16 February, 2014

John Wall wins NBA Dunk Contest with mascot slam

It was a new format but same old dunks in the annual contest.

# nba - Friday 14 February, 2014

Durant puts up 43 points, sends Lakers to record home loss NBA

# nba - Thursday 13 February, 2014

Lebron James sinks three-point buzzer beater to seal win for the Heat

Miami go into the All Star break victorious thanks to the King.

# nba - Thursday 6 February, 2014

# nba - Thursday 30 January, 2014

It was Kevin Durant versus LeBron last night — and KD came out on top

Durant’s Thunder thumped the Miami Heat in South Beach last night.

# nba - Tuesday 28 January, 2014

You’re gonna need more than two defenders to stop Kevin Durant

KD nailed this game-winner with 1.5 seconds left on the clock last night.

# nba - Saturday 25 January, 2014

# nba - Friday 24 January, 2014

# nba - Tuesday 21 January, 2014

# nba - Sunday 19 January, 2014

VIDEO: Is this the best dunk of the NBA season so far?

The answer is yes by the way.

# nba - Wednesday 15 January, 2014

Does this mean Kevin Garnett is a Chelsea fan now?

The 6’11″ NBA star dwarfed Andre Schurrle and Demba Ba at Stamford Bridge yesterday.

1 2 3 4 5