The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Friday 31 October, 2014

#In form

# in-form - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# in-form - Tuesday 28 October, 2014

Is Drogba now officially back? He was unstoppable (against Shrewsbury) tonight

The Ivorian opened the scoring and played a part in Chelsea’s second too.

# in-form - Saturday 11 October, 2014

Townsend’s ambitious Glasgow to test Ulster’s resilience in Belfast

The Warriors have started the season with five consecutive wins and the former Scotland out-half deserves much of the credit.

# in-form - Thursday 4 September, 2014

France overcome Spain thanks to Chelsea’s new striker Loïc Rémy

The 27-year-old’s confidence looks to be in a good place at the moment.

# in-form - Saturday 2 August, 2014

All the goals as four-goal Sanogo upstages Sanchez in Arsenal romp

Costa Rica forward Joel Campbell, back at Arsenal after three seasons out on loan, scored the hosts’ other goal

# in-form - Sunday 29 June, 2014

Ambitious France out to confirm World Cup credentials against Nigeria

Didier Deschamps’ side swept past Honduras and Switzerland, before a stalemate against Ecuador.

# in-form - Tuesday 17 June, 2014

Analysis: Ben Smith’s extra detail distinguishes his fullback play

The Highlanders player once again showed an intelligent skill to buy his side time at the breakdown.

# in-form - Sunday 27 April, 2014

Wickham at the double as Sunderland move out of relegation zone

Cardiff City go bottom of the Premier League after a 4-0 defeat at the Stadium of Light.

# in-form - Wednesday 18 December, 2013

Liverpool open talks over new Suarez contract

The Uruguayan striker could be in for a big pay rise.

# in-form - Friday 29 November, 2013

Scott holds two shot lead in Sydney despite McIlroy’s 65

The Down man shot nine birdies in his fourth 65 of the year.

# in-form - Wednesday 25 September, 2013

Murphy ready for wing battle at Munster

The 28-year-old appears to have found a new lease of life after an injury-free pre-season.

# in-form - Saturday 15 December, 2012

Schwartzel takes firm grip in Alfred Dunhill

South African earns a 10-shot lead after day three.

# in-form - Monday 8 October, 2012

Commanding victory delights Ferguson

“We came here to perform and make sure we keep control of the game and I think we did that most of the time,” he said, after the defeat of Newcastle.

# in-form - Sunday 9 September, 2012

McIlroy lands BMW Championship with second win in a week

The world number one claimed his third victory in four starts at Crooked Stick tonight.

# in-form - Sunday 26 August, 2012

Resurgent Garcia seizes solo lead at The Barclays

Spaniard on the brink of back to back PGA victories.

# in-form - Sunday 29 July, 2012

Second place finish for Shane Lowry at Lyoness Open

The Offaly golfer collects a cheque for almost €87,000 as Bernd Wiesberger wins by two strokes in Austria.

# in-form - Saturday 9 June, 2012

McIlroy shoots 5-under 65 to take lead in Memphis

“It feels like it’s coming together for me,” said the relieved Northern Irishman after a successful round.

# in-form - Thursday 7 June, 2012

Westwood holds three-shot lead at Nordea Masters

The Englishman looked impressive as he fired eight birdies in Stockholm this afternoon.

# in-form - Monday 6 February, 2012

Sizing Europe warms up for Cheltenham with Punchestown win In Form This post contains videos

Sizing Europe warms up for Cheltenham with Punchestown win

The 10-year-old finished 15 lengths ahead of Big Zeb in the Tied Cottage Chase on Sunday.