The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Saturday 20 December, 2014

#Fitness

# fitness - Yesterday’s News

Lots of beer and Full Irishes: Dan Martin knows the value of ignoring your diet (for a while)

Even if your scales don’t stop at 66 kilos like Ireland’s top cyclist, there are merits to taking time out from your intense training regime,

# fitness - Thursday 18 December, 2014

5 things every workout you do should include

How many do you skip though?

# fitness - Wednesday 17 December, 2014

Bang, crash, wallop! What to do when you crash your bike…

It’s a shocking and confusing situation because very often, it’s over before you know it.

10 more presents for the fitness freak in your life

Lay off the selection boxes.

# fitness - Tuesday 16 December, 2014

Exercise of the week: Barbell curls for those Christmas guns

Just because you’re partying doesn’t mean you can’t exercise.

# fitness - Sunday 14 December, 2014

Try this awesome chicken noodle soup to combat the winter blues

A quick and easy recipe to warm you up this December.

# fitness - Saturday 13 December, 2014

Have a spare tractor tyre? Here are 5 exercises you can do with it

All of those huge tyres you have in your shed could come in handy.

# fitness - Friday 12 December, 2014

Tom Brady does brain exercises so he can go to sleep at 9pm and wake up without an alarm

You know there’s an alarm on phones now, T-dog?

# fitness - Thursday 11 December, 2014

What are sumo squats and do I need to be fat to try them?

Try this class lower body exercise to sculpt those glutes.

# fitness - Wednesday 10 December, 2014

# fitness - Monday 8 December, 2014

Kick-start your week with this killer core exercise: the medicine ball pike Fitness This post contains videos

# fitness - Saturday 6 December, 2014

Training and turkey: Getting through the festive season with your fitness intact

Here are some tips so you don’t become a lard-filled blimp over Christmas.

# fitness - Friday 5 December, 2014

10 great Christmas present ideas for the fitness fanatic in your life

Just don’t hand it to them and say ‘now you can lose some weight’.

# fitness - Wednesday 3 December, 2014

# fitness - Tuesday 2 December, 2014

5 things we hate about spinning classes

You need to know the truth before you sign up.

# fitness - Sunday 30 November, 2014

# fitness - Saturday 29 November, 2014

If you love Cork, history and running… then this man has the activity for you

We joined a new jogging tour of Leeside one Sunday morning.

# fitness - Friday 28 November, 2014

Five foods that aren’t helping your fitness regime

I’ll just have one more bowl of this chocolate cereal before bed.

# fitness - Thursday 27 November, 2014

Ripped legs? You better believe it

You’re not thinking of skipping leg day are you?

# fitness - Wednesday 26 November, 2014

Add this awesome chest exercise to your gym routine

The standing cable fly isn’t an angling term.

Turns out eating late at night is not as bad as everyone says it is

So that kebab on the way home is okay then?

# fitness - Monday 24 November, 2014

What are fallen arches and should I be worried?

This sort of foot injury can happen to anyone, not just sportspeople.

# fitness - Sunday 23 November, 2014

Five terrible eating habits you need to stamp out

Step away from the late-night sandwich.

# fitness - Saturday 22 November, 2014

Fancy a quick look inside the All Blacks’ gym? Pumped This post contains videos

Fancy a quick look inside the All Blacks’ gym?

Yes, Bro. They even lift.

# fitness - Friday 21 November, 2014

Yoga versus pilates, the battle of the stretches

Do you know your downward dog from a seated twist?

Phil Mickelson is losing a lot of weight by working out at 5:30am and cutting carbs, dairy, and sugar

Lefty’s laying off the cheeseburgers in favour of a paleo diet.

# fitness - Thursday 20 November, 2014

How many of these very annoying gym habits are you guilty of

Don’t be that dude, you guys.

Snapshot: Do you even lift, Rory…?

Yes. Yes he does.

I train every day, why don’t I have a six-pack?

*Insert joke about six-pack of beer*

# fitness - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

10 things to ask yourself before joining a gym

Thinking about signing up again aren’t you.

Everything you need to know about Bulgarian squats (but were afraid to ask)

The specific muscles targeted by this exercise are the glutes, quads and calves.

# fitness - Tuesday 18 November, 2014

What are supersets and why are they so damn good? Fyi

What are supersets and why are they so damn good?

One of the reasons for their popularity amongst weightlifters is because it helps you overcome the dreaded plateau in your training.

VIDEO: Check out these Limerick lads’ trek across the Ballyhoura Mountain Bike Trail

The location, which is on the Cork-Limerick border, has become popular among mountain bikers of late.

# fitness - Saturday 15 November, 2014

# fitness - Friday 14 November, 2014

Out injured for a bit? Here’s what happens to your body in a fortnight… it’s not good

You might feel a bit worse about your injury after reading this.

1 2 3 4 5