The Score uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Wednesday 20 August, 2014

Cool Runnings

# cool-runnings - Wednesday 5 February, 2014

Speedbump: Jamaican bobsled team vow to fight on despite luggage loss

‘Helmets, spikes, lycra suits, everything is somewhere between JFK and Sochi.’

# cool-runnings - Friday 31 January, 2014

From The Daily Edge Liam Neeson’s talking action films… and 4 other weekend telly highlights Tellywatch

Liam Neeson’s talking action films… and 4 other weekend telly highlights

We’ve got the telly for you no matter what you’re up to this weekend.

# cool-runnings - Monday 20 January, 2014

From The Daily Edge The internet raised $30,000 in Dogecoin to send the Jamaican bobsleigh team to the Olympics Cool Runnings

# cool-runnings - Sunday 19 January, 2014

From The Daily Edge UPDATE: Confusion over Jamaican bobsled team qualifying for winter Olympics Cool Runnings

# cool-runnings - Friday 17 January, 2014

From The Daily Edge Jamaican bobsled team on the verge of qualifying for the 2014 Olympics Cool Runnings

# cool-runnings - Thursday 2 January, 2014

VIDEO: How to turn a football field into an ice rink for an NHL game

The annual Winter Classic took place yesterday.

# cool-runnings - Sunday 22 September, 2013

From The Daily Edge 7 essential life lessons we learned from the movies They Do Move In Herds

# cool-runnings - Saturday 20 April, 2013

Interview: Galway native on top of the world after North Pole victory

Gary Thornton was more relieved than anything else to finish the icy course last week.

# cool-runnings - Monday 4 March, 2013

From The Daily Edge John Candy is sadly missed… here are 7 of his greatest roles Those Aren't Pillows This post contains videos

# cool-runnings - Saturday 10 November, 2012

Track star Lolo Jones looked completely petrified on her bobsled competition debut

But the hurdler still won a medal at Lake Placid.

# cool-runnings - Wednesday 1 February, 2012

Season’s greetings: O’Rourke kicks off Olympic year in Vienna

Derval O’Rourke finished second in the 60m hurdles final at the Indoor Classic Meet in Vienna last night.